What does purge do in autocad?
Get Access to:
Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.
Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.
Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.
Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.
Purge in AutoCAD is a command used to delete any unused or unneeded items from the drawing that are not visible, like blocks, layers, linetypes, and text styles. This helps to reduce the size of the drawing file, improve performance, and remove clutter from the drawing.